Give Me Chocolate or Give Me… Wait, Nevermind.

I’ve started my second week of weight loss focus.  It has been a little harder this week because I am experiencing more cravings and feeling more hungry.  And, since I am back to work again, I am more stressed and craving comfort food as a result.

I’m finding that my immersion into the LoseIt.com community has helped me stay on track when I might otherwise not hold my self to my goals.  When I think about eating ice cream or getting some chocolate, I think about posting those calories to my profile and cringe.

It will be good when my body finally adjusts to this new habit of conscious portion control.  It is not enough to just eat healthy foods.  When it comes to food, one can indeed have too much of a good thing!  At least the tracking and portion control is super easy!  I really have no excuses now.

I can do this.  It is worth it.

This entry was posted in My Health Journey. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Give Me Chocolate or Give Me… Wait, Nevermind.

  1. Catherine says:

    Hey! I’m Catherine, a fellow blogger and LoseIt! user. I’d love to get to know you better! Congrats on your weight loss so far! 🙂

    • rhiser says:

      Hi Catherine! Thanks for visiting my blog. I look forward to getting to know you better and achieving our goals for a healthier lifestyle and healthier weight! Isn’t it great to be able to meet people with similar goals and needs?

Leave a Reply

